Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Seasons of an Amish Garden: Four Stories by amy Clipston

My Thoughts:  I love one book with multiple stories.  And this book has four great stories all written by Amy Clipston.
   The first story, Spring Is In the Air, is all about friends and love.
Katie Ann and her friends at Bird In Hand are planting a garden in memory of a close friend, but Katie Ann is a worrier.  She worries that her brother may be dating her best friend and Katie Ann doesn't want tools them both.  However, when they are all cleaning and planting a garden a new boy, Christian, comes to help.
Ohhh....Katie Ann sure likes him but what to do?
   In the second story, Home By Summer, Clara is surprised to see her old friend.  Why did Jerry abandoned his Amish beliefs?  Clara's story.
   The third story, The Fruits of Fall, is a bit of a heartbreaker.  Tena doesn't trust Englishers and when a homeless veteran comes to the fruit stand asking for fruit, well, she doesn't know what to do.  But Wayne does...he finds a place for the veteran to stay in the barn and, well, Tena begins to see things/people in a better light.
   The last story, Winter Blessings, Ephraim and Mandy think that maybe, just maybe they shouldn't marry.  But their friends at the garden know differently and conspired to get them together again.  A sweet story.
    Four great stories!  

*This book was provided for review by BookLook*

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Zondervan (January 8, 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0310354307
  • ISBN-13: 978-0310354307

No comments:

Post a Comment