Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Love Never Fails (The Homeward Journey, Book 3) by Martha Rogers

Book Description:  At odds over their beliefs and separated by the war, Molly and Stefan must learn to depend of God.

In book three of the Homeward Journey series, Daniel and Sally Delaney’s daughter Molly finishes school and returns to her home to teach. When old friends of her parents come for a visit with their son, Stefan, Molly is attracted to the young man, but all he is interested in is talking about his position in the army. When he leaves to rejoin his regiment, Molly is both relieved and saddened. Can they overcome their differences and find love?

My Thoughts: Love Never Fails, by Martha Rogers is the third book in The Homeward Journey series.

I have read all three and I must admit that Martha's writing gets better with each book.  

I truly enjoyed the story of Molly, Daniel and Sally's daughter.  This is not a typical love story...love seems like a long road of many disappointments.  

Molly has a keen dislike for guns and war.  The handsome young man, Stefan, that Molly has admired for years is in the military.  Stefan thinks that his uniform and military position will make Molly admire him.

Just like real life, people are sometimes "thrown together" in a social setting and like each other.  But as life would have it, the couple has too many different opinions/thoughts to get together romantically.  Since Molly and Clarissa are good friends and Molly has liked Stefan, Clarissa's brother, Molly goes to meet Clarissa's husband, Andrew, and there is Stefan, too.  

Molly does think that Stefan is handsome in his military uniform but she feels that killing is a horrible sin!  

An interesting thought about defending one's country.  Will love ever come to these two?  How do people overcome "big" obstacles in their relationships?  This story is aptly named for Love Never Fails!

This is the last book in the series.  If you haven't read the other two then you'll need to read those, too.  
This series is a "family" series.  It begins with the grandparent's story, then the parent's story, and now the grandchild's story.

  • Series: The Homeward Journey (Book 3)
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Realms (November 4, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1621366472
  • ISBN-13: 978-1621366478

No comments:

Post a Comment