Thursday, January 1, 2015

Hope Crossing: The Complete Ada's House Trilogy, includes The Hope of Refuge, The Bridge of Peace, and The Harvest of Grace (An Ada's House Novel)

Book Description:  Hope Crossing…where Ada’s House stands as a haven for weary souls looking for kindness, faith, and second chances.

The Hope of Refuge

Two very different women are pulled by their strongest desires. Deborah Mast joined the Amish church and longs to marry her fiancé, but he is changing. Cara Moore is forced to look into a life that was meant to be hers. Will Ada’s House help them realize their hearts’ desires or will it force them to accept what life has done to each of them? 

The Bridge of Peace
Living out her passion for teaching, Lena Kauffman’s work is suddenly interrupted by a series of pranks and accidents targeted toward her and her students. When tragedy strikes her dear friend Grey Graber’s family on school property, the school board begins to blame her for the trouble. As grief and confusion take their toll on Grey and Lena’s friendship, they are both forced to face a new reality that may offer the peace and love they each long for.
The Harvest of Grace
Fleeing a terrible mistake, Sylvia Fisher dedicates herself to saving the failing Blank farm. When prodigal son Aaron returns, he is surprised by this unusual farmhand who opposes all his plans. Will Aaron and Sylvia’s unflinching efforts toward opposite futures mask the bigger picture—a path to forgiveness, grace, and the promise of love?

My Thoughts:  I was excited when I received this book  . . . it's a three-in-one read!  What a deal!

The Hope of Refuge is about two women with changing lives.  Deborah and Cara seem to have a lot to bear.  But being at Ada's House may impact their lives in ways they didn't realize.  A story of grace and hope.

The Bridge of Peace is about the opposition that Lena faces and how will she and Grey act/react?  Lena is blamed for trouble at the local school where her friend, Grey and his family live.  Will Grey and Lena's friendship become something more with all the confusion and accidents?  A story of forgiveness and love.

The Harvest of Grace is, perhaps, my favorite off all.  Sylvia has an unusual way with animals...she loves them and them love and respond to her.  She is also determined to save the Blank farm.  Elam has proposed marriage to Sylvia but she told him she would need to think about it...thank goodness because he does something unspeakable.  Sylvia feels betrayed and then Aaron comes home.  He is surprised to find an Sylvia as a farm hand...but not disappointed.  Love this sweet story!

A wonderful gut read for Amish fans!  

*This book was provided for review by Waterbrook/Multnomah*

  • Series: An Ada's House Novel
  • Paperback: 1040 pages
  • Publisher: WaterBrook Press (November 4, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1601427670
  • ISBN-13: 978-1601427670

No comments:

Post a Comment